Punjab Polls

10 Cabinet Ministers Inducted In Mann Cabinet

Chandigarh, March 19 : Ten cabinet ministers were inducted in the Bhagwant Mann-led Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) government in Punjab on Saturday. Governor Banwarilal Purohit administered the oath of office and secrecy to them at a ceremony at the Raj Bhawan here. Those who took oath as cabinet ministers are Harpal Singh Cheema (MLA from Dirba), Baljeet Kaur (Malout), Harbhajan Singh ETO (Jandiala), Vijay Singla (Mansa), Lal Chand Kataruchak (Bhoa), Gurmeet Singh Meet Hayer (Barnala), Kuldeep Singh Dhaliwal (Ajnala), Laljit Singh Bhullar (Patti), Brahm Shankar Jimpa (Hoshiarpur) and Harjot Singh Bains (Anandpur Sahib). Haryana Governor Bandaru Dattatraya, Punjab Chief Minister Mann were also present on the occasion. Five of the new ministers are from Malwa region, four from Majha and one from Doaba. Two of the cabinet ministers are doctors, including lone woman minister Baljeet Kaur, while Harjot Singh Bains is the youngest minister in the Mann cabinet. Among the 10 cabinet ministers, only two — Cheema and Meet Hayer — are second-time legislators.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button