BCCI announces schedule for remainder of IPL 2021 in UAE

Mumbai : The BCCI on Sunday announced the schedule for the remainder of the IPL 2021, which will be held in the United Arab Emirates (UAE).

The 14th season, which was postponed in May this year in the wake of the pandemic, will resume on September 19 in Dubai with a clash between three-time winners Chennai Super Kings and defending champions Mumbai Indians.

The action will then shift to Abu Dhabi where the Kolkata Knight Riders will square off against Royal Challengers Bangalore. Sharjah will host its first game on September 24 when Royal Challengers Bangalore take on Chennai Super Kings.

According to BCCI release, a total number of 31 matches will be played in the duration of 27 days.

In all, 13 matches will be held in Dubai, 10 in Sharjah and 8 in Abu Dhabi.

There will be 7 double headers (5 matches already played in India – total of 12 matches) with the first match starting at 1500 hrs IST (1400 hrs PM Gulf Standard Time). All evening matches will start at 1930 hrs IST (1800 Gulf Standard Time).

Final game of the league stage will be played between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Delhi Capitals on October 8.

The first qualifier will be played in Dubai on 10th October while eliminator & qualifier 2 will be played in Sharjah on October 11 and 13 respectively with Dubai hosting the Final of IPL 2021 on October 15 this year.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button