PoliticsStates and UTsUttarakhand Elections

BJP Leads In 33 Assembly Seats In Uttarakhand

Dehradun, March 10: The ruling BJP in Uttarakhand is leading in 33 Assembly constituencies as the counting of votes are underway in the Himalayan state, as per the Election Commission. Opposition Congress is leading in 18 seats, followed by the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) and Independents two seats each and one seat by Uttarakhand Janekta Party, the poll panel said. According to the initial trends, BJP’s Mohan Singh Bisht is leading by over 7,000 votes from Lalkuwa seat against his nearest rival Congress candidate and former Chief Minister Harish Rawat. UNI

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button